top of page

Minecraft Education: Live Lessons

Free Minecraft workshops for primary students and teachers in July, August, and September.


Standout Education has partnered with Minecraft Education to present the new and exciting Eco Detectives World. Eco Detectives lets your students experience real-world environmental issues and challenges them to increase biodiversity. During this workshop, you will get access to curriculum-aligned education activities.




Both Eco Detectives and the education activities have been created in partnership with education-trained staff from Taronga Conservation Society, Zoos South Australia, Zoos Victoria, Perth Zoo, Auckland Zoo, and theClimate Future Children Want research produced by UNICEF Australia and Western Sydney University’s Young and Resilience Centre.


  • All events are free to attend.

  • Trainers will introduce the world and show you the learning activities and how to access the teacher notes.

  • Each teacher or student will need to have Minecraft Education downloaded onto their device and be able to access the Minecraft world. As each district and school organisation is different, if you are not sure your students are licensed, or if you have specific questions on licensing, please reach out to your IT administrator with any questions.


All events will be run via Microsoft Teams. If you register for an event and you cannot attend, you will be sent a link to a recording. Feel free to register just to get the recording.


 

Choose a webinar at a time that suit you and your students.


Workshop 1 is designed exclusively for teachers. Workshops 2-5 are designed for students and

teachers to attend together. We cover similar content in each webinar.


All sessions run for up to one hour. 📅

  1. Fri 12 July 10am AEST/ 8am AWST [teacher information session]

  2. Fri 23 Aug 11am AEST/ 9am AWST [student & teacher live lesson]

  3. Wed 28 Aug 1pm AEST/11am AWST [student & teacher live lesson]

  4. Mon 9 Sep 1pm AEST/11am AWST [student & teacher live lesson]

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page